Angel Olsen covers Lucinda Williams’ “Greenville” (listen)

Angel Olsen covered Lucinda Williams‘s “Greenville” and was released today exclusively on Amazon Music. Angel’s voice fits almost perfectly with the soulful folk/country that Lucinda Williams created decades ago. The cover’s strumming acoustic guitar and harmonic horns are stunning paired with such a powerful voice. hand habits‘ Meg Duffy also sings on it with Angel. Listen:

Angel recently released her new album Big time, and we’ve included the title track in our list of 26 Country Songs of 2022 You Must Know So Far. Your Wild Hearts tour with Sharon van Etten and Julien Baker starts in July and hits NYC August 21st in Central Park (sold out). All dates are listed below.

Lucinda, meanwhile, is on tour with Bonnie Raitt, having just played a couple of Beacon Theater shows in NYC this week.

Angel Olsen – tour dates 2022
Thu. July 21 – Vienna, VA @ Wolf Trap Center For the Performing Arts *&
Fri Jul 22 – Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit *&
Sat July 23 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium *
Mon. July 25 – Austin, TX @ Moody Amphitheater *&
Thurs. July 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theater *&
Fri. July 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theater *&
Sat. July 30 – Berkeley, California @ Greek Theater *&
Tu. Aug. 2 – Troutdale, OR @ McMenamin’s Edgefield Amphitheater *&
Marry. August 3 – Redmond, WA @ Marymoor Amphitheater *&
Fri Aug 5 – Boise, ID @ Idaho Botanical Garden *&
Sat. Aug. 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Twilight Concert Series *&
Sun. August 7th – Denver, CO @ Sculpture Park *&
Tue. Aug. 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ Surly Brewing Festival Field *
Marry. August 10 – Chicago, IL @ The Salt Shed *&
Thu. Aug. 11 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Kalamazoo State Theater *& – SOLD OUT
Fri. Aug. 12 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall *
Sat Aug 13 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall *
Mon. Aug. 15 – Shelburne, VT @ The Green at the Shelburne Museum *&
Tue. Aug. 16 – LaFayette, NY @ Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards *&
Thu Aug 18 – Boston, MA @ Leader Bank Pavilion *&
Fri. Aug. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Skyline Stage at The Mann *&
Sat. Aug. 20 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage *& – SOLD OUT
Sun. August 21 – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage *&
Sun. 4 Sept – Nelsonville, OH @ Nelsonville Music Festival
Sat Sept 10 – Abiquiu, NM @ Ladder To The Moon Festival
Mon. Sept. 26 – Lisbon, PT @ Capitólio ^
Tue. Sept. 27 – Lisbon, PT @Capitólio ^
Thu 29 Sep – Madrid, ES @ La Riviera ^
Fri Sept 30 – Barcelona, ​​ES @ Sala Apolo ^
Sat. Oct. 1 – Lyon, FR @ L’ Epicerie Moderne ^
Sun. Oct. 2 – Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten ^
Tue. Oct. 4 – Munich, DE @ Freiheitshalle ^
Marry. 5.10. – Vienna, AT @ WUK ^
Thu Oct 6 – Warsaw, PL @ Palladium ^
Fri. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Huxleys ^
Sun. 9 Oct – Stockholm, SE @ Berns ^
Mon. Oct. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller ^
Tue. Oct. 11 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA ^
Thursday 13.10. – Cologne, DE @ Gloria ^
Fri Oct 14 – Paris, FR @ Bataclan ^
Sat 15 Oct – Leuven, BE @ Het Depot ^
Sunday October 16 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso ^
Tue. 18 Oct – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton ^
Marry. 19 Oct – Bath, UK @ The Forum ^
Thu 20 Oct – Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall ^
Fri Oct 21 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall ^
Mon. Oct. 24 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street ^

* = The Wild Hearts Tour co-headlining with Sharon Van Etten & Julien Baker
&= with Quinn Christopherson
^ = supported by Tomberlin

About Stephanie McGehee

Check Also

Despite recession fears, the labor market is “begging for labour”

Salt Lake City — Though the US economy just shrank by two-quarters, fueling fears of …